Publish Date : 9th December, 2018

A team of our students become the winner of “National Innov-A-thon 2018” held by the ICT division of the Government of Bangladesh where teams from all over Bangladesh presented their innovative projects.
They will receive funding from a2i – Innovation Lab for their project “A Real-Time Video-Based Adaptive Vehicle Counting, Speed Measurement, and Classification Tool”. The software they developed helps automate traffic management.
The team was supervised by Dr. Dewan Md. Farid, Associate Professor, CSE, and the team members are
1. Amit Ghosh
2. Shahinuzzaman Sabuj
3. Hamudi Hasan Sonet
Projects from all top level institutes such as BUET and DU were present, and only 11 winning teams were given funding. This is a very big achievement for a student project, and we can all be proud of them.
Congratulations to Dr. Farid and his team.
Share This: