Faculty List




Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
01 Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor & Vice Chancellor   cmr@uiu.ac.bd
02 Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Mia Professor & Pro-Vice Chancellor   kashem@uiu.ac.bd
03 Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor 3105 hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
04 Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor 3103 mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
05 Dr. Salekul Islam Professor 3101 salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
06 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah -Al-Mamun Professor 3115 mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
07 Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam Professor 3116 muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
08 Dr. Md. Motaharul Islam Professor 3108 motaharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
09

Dr. Dewan Md. Farid

Professor 3132 dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Al-Sakib Khan Pathan Professor   sakib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Professor 3102 swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Mohammad Shahriar Rahman Professor 3117 mshahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta Associate Professor   saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Suman Ahmmed Assistant Professor 3111 suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
15 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Assistant Professor 3104 mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
16 Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan Assistant Professor   rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
 17 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahamed Assistant Professor 3110 benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Nahid Hossain Assistant Professor 3109 nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Md. Rayhan Ahmed Assistant Professor 3110 rayhan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Minhajul Bashir Lecturer 3112 minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer   ahassan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav Lecturer   shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Fahim Shahriar Lecturer   shahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Chowdhury Rafeed Rahman Lecturer   rafeed@cse.uiu.ac.bd
25 Ms. Fariha Tabassum Islam Lecturer 6102 fariha@cse.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Subangkar Karmaker Shanto Lecturer 3109 shanto@cse.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Irtesam Mahmud Khan Lecturer 3109 mahmud@cse.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Md. Salman Shamil Lecturer 3109 salman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. Shoumik Saha Lecturer 3109 shoumik@cse.uiu.ac.bd
30 Md. Rafi-Ur-Rashid Lecturer 3121 rafiurrashid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Md. Mahbub Hossain Raton Lecturer 3121 mahbub@cse.uiu.ac.bd
32 Mr. Akib Zaman Lecturer 3121 akib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
33 Ms. Nabila Sabrin Sworna Lecturer 3109 nabila@cse.uiu.ac.bd
34

Mr. Md. Hasan Al Kayem

Lecturer 3121 hasan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
35 Mr. Md. Mumtahin Habib Ullah Mazumder Lecturer 3114 mumtahin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Kazi Sajeed Mehrab Lecturer 3114 sajeed@cse.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Md. Fakhruddin Gazzali Lecturer 3114 fakhruddin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Anik Mazumder Lecturer 3114 mazumder@cse.uiu.ac.bd
39 Ms. Sadia Islam Lecturer 3309 sadia@cse.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Ragib Hassan Lecturer 3121 ragib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Farhan Anan Himu Lecturer 3309 himu@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor & Executive Director – IAR 1004
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor 3304
rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor 3302
khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Intekhab Alam Professor 3305
intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman  Professor 3303
masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor 3301
ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman Assistant Professor 3308
hasanuzzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Sadid Muneer
Assistant Professor
3312
sadidmuneer@eee.uiu.ac.bd
9 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
3320
shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor 3308
sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor 3308
bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Helena Bulbul Lecturer 6103
helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Md. Nadeem Chowdhury Lecturer 3309
nadeem@eee.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Md. Zubair Alam Lecturer 3309
zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Business Administration

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hasnan Ahmed Professor 5137 hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad Musa Professor 5105 mmusa@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Salma Karim Professor 5110 ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Farid A. Sobhani Professor 5104 drsobhani@uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman Professor 5120 sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Mohd. H. R. Joarder Professor 5107 raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Mohan Uddin Professor 5106 mohanuddin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Kawsar Ahmmed Professor 5111 kawsar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Mohammad Badruddozza Mia Professor 5108 badruddozza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Khandoker Mahmudur Rahman Professor 5101 mahmud_edu@bus.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. James Bakul Sarker Associate Professor 5103 jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Md. Shariful Alam Associate Professor 5112 shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Abu Zafar Md. Rashed Osman Associate Professor 5109 rashed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Md. Qamruzzaman Associate Professor 5113 qamruzzaman@bus.uiu.ac.bd
15 Dr. Seyama Sultana Associate Professor 5138 seyama@bus.uiu.ac.bd
16 Dr. Saad Hasan Associate Professor   saadhasan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan Associate Professor   tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd
18 Dr. Mirza Mohammad Didarul Alam Associate Professor   mirza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil Assistant Professor 5102 mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad Assistant Professor 5116 mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque Assistant Professor 5117 meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan Assistant Professor 5116 rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd
23 Ms. Shayla Khanam Assistant Professor   shayla@bus.uiu.ac.bd
24 Ms. Ishrat Sultana Assistant Professor 5124 ishrat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
25 Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain Assistant Professor 5114 kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom Assistant Professor 5122 masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum Assistant Professor 5114 masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd
28 Ms. Mimnun Sultana Assistant Professor 5119 mimnun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun Assistant Professor 5125 mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
30 Ms. Nasrin Akter Assistant Professor 5122 nasrin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
31 Ms. Nusrat Farzana Assistant Professor 5124 farzana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Zinnatun Nesa Assistant Professor 5124 zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
33 Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya Assistant Professor 5116 tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
34 Ms. Ishrat Jahan Assistant Professor 5118 ishrat_jahan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
35 Ms. Yeasmin Islam Assistant Professor 5118 yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Rana Mazumder Assistant Professor 5123 rana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
37 Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia Assistant Professor 5115 piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Assistant Professor 5123 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Ziaul Karim Lecturer 5115 ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Md. Abdullah Babu Assistant Professor 5115 abdullah@bus.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Jakowan Assistant Professor 5125 jakowan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
42 Ms. Jerin Haque Chhanda Lecturer 5135 jerin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
43 Ms. Taslima Jahan Lecturer   taslima@bus.uiu.ac.bd
44 Ms. Noor-E-Zannat Lecturer 5115 zannat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
45 Mr. Ahmed Imran Kabir Lecturer 5115 ahmedimran@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Mir Obaidur Rahman Professor 1003
obaidur@eco.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf Professor 5205
mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Wahida Yasmeen Associate Professor 5202
wahida@eco.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Musharrat Shabnam Shuchi Assistant Professor 6102
shabnam@eco.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Tanzila Amir Lecturer 6102
tanzila@eco.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Sayeda Chandra Tabassum Lecturer  
tabassum@eco.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Sumaiya Binte Kabir Lecturer  
sumaiya@eco.uiu.ac.bd


Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen Professor 6101
mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Nipa Roy Associate Professor  
nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
3 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor 6104
mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Mahtab Uddin Assistant Professor 7102
mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Mushfika Hossain Nova Assistant Professor 6103
asdfa@yahoo.com
6 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer 6102
asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan Lecturer 6103
adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd
8 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer 6103
nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Md. Arafatur Rahman Lecturer 6103
arafatur.rahman@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer 6103
ashek@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Gourab Kumar Roy Lecturer  
gourab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Maliha Tasmiah Noushin Lecturer  
maliha@ins.uiu.ac.bd


Faculty Member List: English Language Institute

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan Associate Professor 7102 kamrul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Saima Hasin Assistant Professor 7102 sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd
3 Md. Nurul Anwar Assistant Professor 7101 nurul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor 7102
didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi Assistant Professor 7103
nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Dil Nusrat Assistant Professor 7101 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd
7 Marwa Mohammad Masood Assistant Professor   marwa@eli.uiu.ac.bd
8 Sofia Siddiqua Lecturer   sofia@eli.uiu.ac.bd
9 Sirajum Munir Tareq Lecturer   tareq@eli.uiu.ac.bd
10 Saima Akter Lecturer   saima@eli.uiu.ac.bd
11 Sadia Afrin Lecturer   sadia@eli.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Civil Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Afzal Ahmed Professor   afzal@ce.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Farzana Rahman Professor   farzana@ce.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Rumana Afrin Associate Professor   rumana@ce.uiu.ac.bd
4 MD. ASIF BIN KABIR Assistant Professor   asif@ce.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nafisa Tabassum Lecturer   nafisa@ce.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Environment & Development Studies

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hamidul Huq Professor 5204  
2 Dr. Shantanu Kumar Saha Assistant Professor  

shantanu@eds.uiu.ac.bd

3 Mr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Lecturer  

mizanur@eds.uiu.ac.bd

4 Mr. Oliver Tirtho Sarkar Lecturer  

tirtho@eds.uiu.ac.bd

5 Ms. Jemima Jahan Meem Lecturer  

jemima@eds.uiu.ac.bd




 

 

 

Share This: