Faculty List




Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
01 Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor & Vice Chancellor   cmr@uiu.ac.bd
02 Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Mia Professor & Pro-Vice Chancellor   kashem@uiu.ac.bd
03 Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor 3105 hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
04 Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor 3103 mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
05 Dr. Salekul Islam Professor 3101 salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
06 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah -Al-Mamun Professor 3115 mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
07 Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam Professor 6201 muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
08 Dr. Md. Motaharul Islam Professor 3108 motaharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
09

Dr. Dewan Md. Farid

Professor 3132 dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Al-Sakib Khan Pathan Professor 3122 sakib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Professor 2001 swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Mohammad Shahriar Rahman Professor 1401 mshahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta Associate Professor 3126 saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Muhammad Nomani Kabir Associate Professor   kabir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
15 Dr. Nahim Adnan Assistant Professor   nahim@cse.uiu.ac.bd
16 Dr. Akanda Wahid Ul Ashraf   Assistant Professor   ashraf@cse.uiu.ac.bd
 17 Mr. Suman Ahmmed Assistant Professor 3111 suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Assistant Professor 3104 mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
19 Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan Assistant Professor 3110 rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahamed Assistant Professor 3110 benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Nahid Hossain Assistant Professor 3109 nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Md. Rayhan Ahmed Assistant Professor 3110 rayhan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Riasat Azim Assistant Professor   riasat@cse.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Minhajul Bashir Lecturer 3121 minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
25 Mr. Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer 3113 ahassan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav Lecturer 3309 shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
27 Ms. Fariha Tabassum Islam Lecturer 6102 fariha@cse.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Subangkar Karmaker Shanto Lecturer 3109 shanto@cse.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. Irtesam Mahmud Khan Lecturer 3109 mahmud@cse.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Md. Mahbub Hossain Raton Lecturer 3121 mahbub@cse.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Akib Zaman Lecturer 3121 akib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Nabila Sabrin Sworna Lecturer 3109 nabila@cse.uiu.ac.bd
33

Mr. Md. Hasan Al Kayem

Lecturer 3121 hasan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Md. Mumtahin Habib Ullah Mazumder Lecturer 3114 mumtahin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
35 Mr. Anik Mazumder Lecturer 3114 mazumder@cse.uiu.ac.bd
36 Ms. Sadia Islam Lecturer 3309 sadia@cse.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Farhan Anan Himu Lecturer 3309 himu@cse.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Mir Moynuddin Ahmed Shibly Lecturer 3309 moynuddin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
39 Ms. Anika Tasnim Rodela Lecturer 3113 anika@cse.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Md. Mohaiminul Islam Lecturer 3113 mohaiminul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Fahim Hafiz Lecturer 3113 fahimhafiz@cse.uiu.ac.bd
42 Mr. Tapotosh Ghosh Lecturer 3113 tapotosh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
43 Mr. Md. Romizul Islam Lecturer 6102 romizul @cse.uiu.ac.bd
44 Mr. Mueeze Al Mushabbir Lecturer 3121 mushabbir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
45 Ms. Muntaka Ibnath Lecturer 3109 muntaka@cse.uiu.ac.bd
46 Ms. Adiba Shaira Lecturer 3109 adiba@cse.uiu.ac.bd
47 Mr. Md. Tarek Hasan Lecturer 3121 tarek@cse.uiu.ac.bd
48 Mr. Ajwad Akil Lecturer 6102 ajwad@cse.uiu.ac.bd
49 Mr. Samin Sharaf Somik Lecturer 3114 samin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
50 Mr. Gourab Saha Lecturer 3121 gourab@cse.uiu.ac.bd
51 Mr. Farhan Tanvir Utshaw Lecturer   farhan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
52 Mr. Rahad Khan Lecturer   rahad@cse.uiu.ac.bd
53 Mr. Saadman Sakib Lecturer   saadman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
54 Mr. Ishtiaque Zahid Lecturer   ishtiaque@cse.uiu.ac.bd
55 Mr. Iftekharul Abedeen Lecturer   iftekharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
56 Mr. Md. Nahid Siddique Lecturer   nahidsiddique@cse.uiu.ac.bd
57 Mr. Md. Ashiqur Rahman Lecturer   ashiqurrahman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
58 Mr. Kazi Abdun Noor Lecturer 6102 abdunnoor@cse.uiu.ac.bd
59 Md. Muhyminul Haque Lecturer   muhyminul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
60 Ms. Mohseu Rashid Subah Lecturer 3128 mohseurashid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
61 Ms. Sumaiya Jahan Tabassum Lecturer 3127 sumaiyajahan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
62 Mr. Rifat Bin Rashid Lecturer 3127 rifatbinrashid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
63 Mr. Ikram Mohammad Nurul Huda Lecturer 3128 nurulhuda@cse.uiu.ac.bd
64 Mr. Prasun Datta Lecturer 3128 prasun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
65 Md. Shadman Aadeeb Lecturer   shadman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
66 Ms. Nusrat Jahan Tithi Lecturer   nusrat@cse.uiu.ac.bd
67 Mr. Munshi Rejwan Ala Muid    Lecturer   rejwan@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor Emeritus & Executive Director – IAR 1004
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor 3304
rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor 3302
khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Intekhab Alam Professor 3301
intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman  Professor 3303
masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor 3305
ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Sadid Muneer Associate Professor 3312 sadidmuneer@eee.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
3320
shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
9 Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor 3308
sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor 3308
bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd
11 Ms. Helena Bulbul Lecturer 3121
helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Md. Nadeem Chowdhury Lecturer 3309
nadeem@eee.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Md. Zubair Alam Lecturer 3309
zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. S.M. Haider Ali Shuvo Lecturer   haiderali@eee.uiu.ac.bd
15 Ms. Mehenaz Afrin Lecturer   mehenaz@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Business Administration

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hasnan Ahmed Professor 5137 hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad Musa Professor 5105 mmusa@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Salma Karim Professor 5110 ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Farid A. Sobhani Professor 5104 drsobhani@uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman Professor 5120 sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Mohd. H. R. Joarder Professor 5128 raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Mohan Uddin Professor 5106 mohanuddin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Kawsar Ahmmed Professor 5111 kawsar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Khandoker Mahmudur Rahman Professor 5101 mahmud_edu@bus.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Md. Shariful Alam Professor 5112 shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. James Bakul Sarker Associate Professor 5103 jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Abu Zafar Md. Rashed Osman Associate Professor 5109 rashed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Md. Qamruzzaman Associate Professor 5107 qamruzzaman@bus.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Seyama Sultana Associate Professor 5138 seyama@bus.uiu.ac.bd
15 Dr. Saad Hasan Associate Professor 5140 saadhasan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan Associate Professor 5139 tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd
17 Dr. Gouranga Chandra Debnath Associate Professor 5113 gouranga@bus.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan Associate Professor 5116 rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad Assistant Professor 5116 mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque Assistant Professor 5117 meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil Assistant Professor 5102 mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd
22 Ms. Shayla Khanam Assistant Professor   shayla@bus.uiu.ac.bd
23 Ms. Ishrat Sultana Assistant Professor 5124 ishrat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain Assistant Professor 5114 kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd
25 Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom Assistant Professor 5114 masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum Associate Professor 5114 masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun Assistant Professor 5125 mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
28 Ms. Nasrin Akter Assistant Professor 5122 nasrin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
29 Ms. Nusrat Farzana Assistant Professor 5124 farzana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
30 Ms. Zinnatun Nesa Assistant Professor 5117 zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya Assistant Professor 5116 tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Ishrat Jahan Assistant Professor 5118 ishrat_jahan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
33 Ms. Yeasmin Islam Assistant Professor 5118 yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Mohammad Amzad Hossain Assistant Professor 5123 mahossain@bus.uiu.ac.bd
35 Mr. Shafiqul Islam Assistant Professor 5113 shafiqul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
36 Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia Assistant Professor 5124 piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Assistant Professor 5123 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Ziaul Karim Assistant Professor 5115 ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Jakowan Assistant Professor 5125 jakowan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
40 Ms. Jerin Haque Chhanda Lecturer 5115 jerin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Ahmed Imran Kabir Lecturer 5115 ahmedimran@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf Professor 5205
mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Wahida Yasmeen Associate Professor 5202
wahida@eco.uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Musharrat Shabnam Shuchi Assistant Professor 6102
shabnam@eco.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Tanzila Amir Lecturer 6102
tanzila@eco.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Sayeda Chandra Tabassum Lecturer  6102
tabassum@eco.uiu.ac.bd
6 Mr. Tanseer Ahamed Lecturer  
tanseer@eco.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Tasneem Jahan Tumpa Lecturer  
tumpa@eco.uiu.ac.bd


Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen Professor 6101
mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Hasin Anupama Azhari Professor 3601 ahanupama@uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Nipa Roy Associate Professor  6106
nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Abdullah Al Mamun Assistant Professor 6104 mamun@ins.uiu.ac.bd
5 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor 6104
mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
6 Mr. Mahtab Uddin Assistant Professor 6104
mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer 6103
asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan Lecturer 6103
adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer 6103
nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Jashodhan Saha Lecturer 6105 jsaha@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer 6103
ashek@ins.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Gourab Kumar Roy Lecturer 6103
gourab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
13 Ms. Maliha Tasmiah Noushin Lecturer 6103
maliha@ins.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Sagar Dutta Lecturer 6103 sagar@ins.uiu.ac.bd
 


Faculty Member List: English Language Institute

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan Associate Professor 7105 kamrul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Saima Hasin Assistant Professor 7102 sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd
3 Md. Nurul Anwar Assistant Professor 7202 nurul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor 7101
didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi Assistant Professor 7103
nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Dil Nusrat Assistant Professor 7103 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd
7 Marwa Mohammad Masood Assistant Professor 7102 marwa@eli.uiu.ac.bd
8 Ms. Marzia Shurovi Assistant Professor 7103 shurovi@eli.uiu.ac.bd
9 Saima Akter Lecturer  7104 saima@eli.uiu.ac.bd
10 Sadia Afrin Lecturer  7104 sadia@eli.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Civil Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Afzal Ahmed Professor 3501 afzal@ce.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Farzana Rahman Professor 3505 farzana@ce.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Rumana Afrin Associate Professor 3502 rumana@ce.uiu.ac.bd
4 MD. ASIF BIN KABIR Assistant Professor 7202 asif@ce.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nafisa Tabassum Lecturer 3502 nafisa@ce.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Anika Tasmiah Lecturer   anika@ce.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Environment & Development Studies

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hamidul Huq Professor 7000 hamidulhuq@idss.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Shantanu Kumar Saha Assistant Professor 7202

shantanu@eds.uiu.ac.bd

3 Mr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Lecturer 7203

mizanur@eds.uiu.ac.bd

4 Mr. Oliver Tirtho Sarkar Lecturer 7203

tirtho@eds.uiu.ac.bd

5 Ms. Jemima Jahan Meem Lecturer 7203

jemima@eds.uiu.ac.bd

6 Ms. Maliha Haque Lecturer   maliha@eds.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Media Studies & Journalism

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Sheikh Mohammad Shafiul Islam Associate Professor 7401 shafiul@msj.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Md. Abdur Razzak Assistant Professor   razzak@msj.uiu.ac.bd




 

 

 

Share This: