Admission Procedure

Selected candidates will be able to take admission by visiting the UIU Campus or from their home via online.

Step 01:
AT UIU CAMPUS: Selected candidates can take admission at UIU Admissions Office after paying requisite Admission Fee (Tk. 15,000) and Caution Money for ID Card (Tk. 2,000 – refundable) in cash at UIU Finance & Accounts Office on Saturday to Wednesday in a week during 09.00 AM to 3.00 PM (Except Govt. Holidays). (Please Go to Step 2)

VIA ONLINE: Selected candidates will be able to log-in and take admission online at https://admission.uiu.ac.bd/ using the username & password provided at the time of submitting their Admission Form. After log-in, selected candidates will see the “Pay Admission Fee” button on the home page. They can pay the requisite Admission Fee (Tk. 15,000) and Caution Money for ID Card (Tk. 2,000 – refundable) using Credit/Debit Cards (Visa, Master, Amex, DBBL Nexus), any Mobile Banking (Bkash, Rocket, UPay, SureCash, t-Cash, etc.) or Internet Banking (AB Bank, City Bank, iPay, etc.). Service Charges will be applicable for online payment. For further queries, please contact  01759039451, 01759039465, 01759039498 (Please Go to Step 2)

Step 02:
Candidates, who will take admission by visiting UIU Campus, must submit the attested photocopies of all Certificates, Testimonials & Transcripts/Mark Sheets, National ID Card/Birth Registration Certificate/Copy of Passport of the candidate, National ID Card of Father/Mother, 2 (two) copies of passport-sized photograph and 1 (one) copy of stamp-sized photograph (which is uploaded online) to the UIU Admissions Office at the time of taking admission.

Candidates, who will take admission via online, would require sending the scanned copies of above-mentioned documents to the email address: admissions@uiu.ac.bd. They would also require submitting the attested photocopies of above-mentioned documents soon after reopening of the University. Please note that discrepancy in any document of a student may lead to cancellation of admission of the concerned student.           

 

Registration Procedure

Admitted students will be able to complete their course registration by visiting the UIU Campus or from their home via online.

Step 01:
AT UIU CAMPUS: Students, taking admission by visiting UIU Campus, will get the Student ID from Admissions Office. After getting the Student ID, students would be required to pay Tk. 15,000/- (Partial Tuition Fee) to UIU Finance Accounts Office.  (Please Go to Step 01)

VIA ONLINE: Students taking admission via online will get the Student ID through SMS within 48 hours of taking admission. After getting the Student ID, students would be required to pay Tk. 15,000/- (Partial Tuition Fee) for completing his/her registration. Students will be able to pay the amount via online (UCAM) using Credit/Debit Cards (Visa, Master, Amex, DBBL Nexus), Bkash, NexusPay App and through usual bank transaction at Dhaka Bank, Southeast Bank and City Bank. Service Charge will be applicable for online payment. For detailed payment instruction, please visit http://www.uiu.ac.bd/admission/tuition-fees-payment-policies/payment-procedure/ (Please Go to Step 02)    

Step 02:
After completing the payment procedure, students would be required to contact the respective Program Office for completing the registration formalities. The contact details of Program Offices are as follows:  

Programs

Name & Designation

Cell No.

Email

BBA,

BBA in AIS

Mr. Mohammad Abul Basher
Deputy Registrar – SoBE

01712-947365

abasher@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Ms. Farhana Alam
Asst. Registrar – BBA Program

01536-261262

farhana@admin.uiu.ac.bd

Mr. Atiqur Rahman
Sr. Executive – BBA Program

01670-019081

atiq@admin.uiu.ac.bd

BSECO, MSECO

Mr. Abdul Kader Mohammad Idris
Sr. Executive – BBA Program

01914-353834

kader@admin.uiu.ac.bd

MBA, EMBA, MIHRM

Mr. Jahangir Alam
Sr. Executive – MBA & EMBA Programs

01922-038882

jahangir@admin.uiu.ac.bd

BSc in Civil

Mr. Md. Zafrul Alam Mahin –
Executive 

0152-1205759

zafrul@admin.uiu.ac.bd

BSCSE

Mr. Mir Mohammad Monir
Deputy Registrar – CSE Dept.

01712-056702    

monir@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Ms. Syda Nayma Zarin
Asst. Registrar – CSE Dept.

01746-606102

zarin@admin.uiu.ac.bd

Mr. Sankar Debnath
Executive – CSE Dept.

01777-888137

sankar@admin.uiu.ac.bd

BSEEE

Mr. Liton Kumar Saha
Deputy Registrar – EEE Dept.

01717-572213

liton@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Ms. Mahabuba Akhtar
Asst. Registrar – EEE Dept.

01930-034705

mahabuba@admin.uiu.ac.bd

       

MSCSE

Ms. Ayesha Akter Executive – MSCSE Program

01729-584759

ayesha@admin.uiu.ac.bd

BSS in EDS, MDS

Ms. Ishrat Binta Rahim –
 Executive

01782-083800 ishratrahim@admin.uiu.ac.bd

 

Share This: