Faculty List

Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor & Vice Chancellor cmr@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor 3105 hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor 3103 mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Salekul Islam Professor 3101 salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah -Al-Mamun Professor 3115 mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam Professor 3116 muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Motaharul Islam Professor 3108 motaharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Dewan Md. Farid Associate Professor 3107 dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Associate Professor 3102 swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Mohammad Shahriar Rahman Associate Professor mshahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta Assistant Professor saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Suman Ahmmed Assistant Professor 3111 suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Assistant Professor 3104 mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
14 Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan Assistant Professor rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
15 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahamed Assistant Professor 3110 benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Mohammad Moniruzzaman Assistant Professor 3114 moniruzzaman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Nasif Muslim Assistant Professor 3109 nasif@cse.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Nahid Hossain Assistant Professor 3109 nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
19 Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir Lecturer 3109 khushnur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Minhajul Bashir Lecturer 3112 minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Md. Adnanul Islam Lecturer adnanul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Mohammad Imam Hossain Lecturer imam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Sumit Tarafder Lecturer 3113 sumit@cse.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer ahassan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
25 Ms. Quazi Farah Nawar Lecturer farah@cse.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav Lecturer shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Fahim Shahriar Lecturer shahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Chowdhury Rafeed Rahman Lecturer rafeed@cse.uiu.ac.bd
29 Ms. Fariha Tabassum Islam Lecturer fariha@cse.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Md Ashiqur Rahman Lecturer ashiqur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Ali Haisam Muhammad Rafid Lecturer haisam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
32 Mr. Tomal Majumder Lecturer tomal@cse.uiu.ac.bd
33 Ms. Jannat Ara Meem Lecturer jannat@cse.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Arman Ashkari Lecturer ashkari@cse.uiu.ac.bd
35 Mr. Md. Saidul Hoque Anik Lecturer anik@cse.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Mohammad Tawhidul Hasan Bhuiyan Lecturer tawhidul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Shashata Sawmya Lecturer shashata@cse.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Subangkar Karmaker Shanto Lecturer shanto@cse.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Irtesam Mahmud Khan Lecturer mahmud@cse.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Md. Salman Shamil Lecturer salman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
41 Ms. Zahin Wahab Lecturer zahin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
42 Ms. Farhanaz Farheen Lecturer farheen@cse.uiu.ac.bd
43 Ms. Maliha Jahan Lecturer maliha@cse.uiu.ac.bd
44 Ms. Arpita Saha Lecturer arpita@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor & Executive Director – IAR 1004
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor 3304
rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor 3302
khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Intekhab Alam Professor 3305
intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor 3301
ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman Associate Professor 3303
masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Sadid Muneer
Assistant Professor
sadidmuneer@eee.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
9 Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor 3308
sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor 3308
bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd
11 Ms. Helena Bulbul Lecturer 6103
helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Md. Zubair Alam Lecturer 3309
zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Avijit Saha Lecturer 3309
avijit@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Business Administration

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hasnan Ahmed Professor hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad Musa Professor 5105 mmusa@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Salma Karim Professor 5110 ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Farid A. Sobhani Professor 5104 drsobhani@uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman Professor 5120 sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Mohd. H. R. Joarder Professor 5107 raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Mohan Uddin Professor 5106 mohanuddin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Kawsar Ahmmed Professor 5111 kawsar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Mohammad Badruddozza Mia Professor 5108 badruddozza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Khandoker Mahmudur Rahman Associate Professor 5101 mahmud_edu@bus.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. James Bakul Sarker Associate Professor 5103 jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Md. Shariful Alam Associate Professor 5112 shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Abu Zafar Md. Rashed Osman Associate Professor 5109 rashed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Md. Qamruzzaman Associate Professor 5113 qamruzzaman@bus.uiu.ac.bd
15 Dr. Seyama Sultana Associate Professor 5119 seyama@bus.uiu.ac.bd
16 Dr. Saad Hasan Associate Professor saadhasan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
17 Dr. Mirza Mohammad Didarul Alam Associate Professor mirza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil Assistant Professor 5102 mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad Assistant Professor 5116 mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque Assistant Professor 5117 meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan Assistant Professor 5116 rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd
22 Ms. Shayla Khanam Assistant Professor shayla@bus.uiu.ac.bd
23 Ms. Ishrat Sultana Assistant Professor 5124 ishrat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan Assistant Professor tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd
25 Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain Assistant Professor kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom Assistant Professor 5122 masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum Assistant Professor 5114 masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd
28 Ms. Mimnun Sultana Assistant Professor 5119 mimnun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. S. M. Asif-Ur-Rahman Assistant Professor 5125 asif@bus.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun Assistant Professor 5125 mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
31 Ms. Nusrat Farzana Assistant Professor 5124 farzana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Zinnatun Nesa Assistant Professor 5124 zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
33 Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya Assistant Professor 5116 tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
34 Ms. Ishrat Jahan Assistant Professor 5118 ishrat_jahan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
35 Ms. Yeasmin Islam Assistant Professor 5118 yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Rana Mazumder Assistant Professor 5123 rana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
37 Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia Assistant Professor 5115 piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Assistant Professor 5123 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Ziaul Karim Lecturer 5115 ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
40 Ms. Lamia Alam Assistant Professor 5115 lamiaalam@bus.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Md. Abdullah Babu Assistant Professor 5115 abdullah@bus.uiu.ac.bd
42 Ms. Jerin Haque Chhanda Lecturer 5135 jerin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
43 Ms. Taslima Jahan Lecturer taslima@bus.uiu.ac.bd
44 Mr. Jakowan Lecturer 5115 jakowan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
45 Ms. Noor-E-Zannat Lecturer 5115 zannat@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Mir Obaidur Rahman Professor 1003
obaidur@eco.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf Professor 5205
mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Wahida Yasmeen Associate Professor 5202
wahida@eco.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Musharrat Shabnam Shuchi Lecturer 6102
shabnam@eco.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Tanzila Amir Lecturer 6102
tanzila@eco.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Sayeda Chandra Tabassum Lecturer
tabassum@eco.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Sumaiya Binte Kabir Lecturer
sumaiya@eco.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen Professor 6101
mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Nipa Roy Assistant Professor
nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
3 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor 6104
mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Mahtab Uddin Assistant Professor 7102
mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Mushfika Hossain Nova Assistant Professor 6103
asdfa@yahoo.com
6 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer 6102
asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan Lecturer 6103
adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd
8 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer 6103
nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Md. Arafatur Rahman Lecturer 6103
arafatur.rahman@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer 6103
ahmed@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Gourab Kumar Roy Lecturer
gourab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Maliha Tasmiah Noushin Lecturer
maliha@ins.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: English Language Institute

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan Associate Professor 7102 kamrul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Saima Hasin Assistant Professor 7102 sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Daisy Akter Assistant Professor 7103
daisy@eli.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Sharmin Sultana Assistant Professor 7101
sultana@eli.uiu.ac.bd
5 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor 7102
didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi Assistant Professor 7103
nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Dil Nusrat Assistant Professor 7101 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Civil Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Afzal Ahmed Professor afzal@ce.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Rumana Afrin Assistant Professor rumana@ce.uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Nafisa Tabassum Lecturer nafisa@ce.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Nafisa Islam Lecturer nafisaislam@ce.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nipa Roy Assistant Professor nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
6 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer ahmed@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Ms. Sumaiya Binte Kabir Lecturer sumaiya@eco.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Muhammad Junayadul Munir Additional Director, IQAC munir@iqac.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mizanur Rahman Adjunct faculty mizan850@live.com

Share This: