Faculty List

Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor & Vice Chancellor cmr@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Mia Professor 3000
kashem@cse.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor 3105
hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor 3103
mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Salekul Islam Professor 3101
salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah -Al-Mamun Professor 3115
mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam Professor 3116
muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Dewan Md. Farid Associate Professor 3108
dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Associate Professor 3102
swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Suman Ahmmed Assistant Professor 3111
suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Assistant Professor 3104
mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan
Assistant Professor
rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahamed Assistant Professor 3110
benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Mohammad Moniruzzaman Assistant Professor 3114
moniruzzaman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
15 Ms. Novia Nurain Assistant Professor 3110
novia@cse.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Abu Shafin Mohammad Mahdee Jameel Assistant Professor 3114
mahdee@cse.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Nasif Muslim Lecturer 3109
nasif@cse.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Khairul Mottakin Lecturer 3109
mottakin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
19 Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir Lecturer 3109
khushnur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Md. Abdullah – Al – Maruf Lecturer
abdullah@cse.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Tamjid-Al-Rahat Lecturer 3109
tamjid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Arif Arman Lecturer
arman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. S. M. Farabi Mahmud Lecturer
farabi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Md. Adnanul Islam Lecturer
adnanul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
25 Ms. Mousumi Akter Lecturer
mousumi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Mohammad Imam Hossain Lecturer
imam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Taufiq Islam Protick Lecturer 3113
taufiq@cse.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Sumit Tarafder Lecturer 3113
sumit@cse.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. Md. Sakibur Rahman Sajal Lecturer 3113
sakibur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Abul Hasan Fahad Lecturer
abul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
31 Ms. Quazi Farah Nawar Lecturer
farah@cse.uiu.ac.bd
32 Mr. Mazharul Islam Lecturer
mazharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
33 Mr. Zakaria Mehrab Lecturer
zakaria@cse.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Abdullah Al Zishan Lecturer
zishan@cse.uiu.ac.bd
35 Ms. Sheikh Adilina Lecturer
adilina@cse.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Nahid Hossain Lecturer 3109
nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
37 Ms. Ashratuz Zavin Asha Lecturer
ashzavin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
38 Ms. Sumaiya Tabassum Nimi Lecturer
sumaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Sudipta Saha Shubha Lecturer
sudipta@cse.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Sajid Ahmed Lecturer
sajid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Md Jawad Noor Asif Lecturer
jawad@cse.uiu.ac.bd
42 Mr. Md. Adnan Arefeen Lecturer
adnanarefeen@cse.uiu.ac.bd
43 Ms. Nure Tasnina Lecturer
tasnina@cse.uiu.ac.bd
44 Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav Lecturer
shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor 1004
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor 3304
rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor 3302
khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor 3301
ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman Associate Professor 3303
masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Intekhab Alam Associate Professor 3305
intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md Rukonuzzaman Associate Professor 3306
rzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman
Assistant Professor
hasanuzzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd
9 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor 3308
sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Mohammad Sarwar Hossain
Assistant Professor
msah@eee.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor 3308
bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Anomadarshi Barua Shuvro Assistant Professor 3308
shuvro@eee.uiu.ac.bd
14 Ms. Helena Bulbul Lecturer 6103
helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd
15 Mr. Md. Nadeem Chowdhury Lecturer
nadeem@eee.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Khandker Akif Aabrar Lecturer 3309
aabrar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Md. Zubair Alam Lecturer 3309
zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Ishtiaque Ahmed Navid Lecturer 3309
ishtiaque@eee.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Avijit Saha Lecturer 3309
avijit@eee.uiu.ac.bd
20 Ms. Sadia Anjum Tumpa Lecturer 3309
sadia@eee.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer
abir@eee.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Md. Ali Zulquarnain
zulquarnain@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Business Administration

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hasnan Ahmed Professor & Pro-Vice Chancellor
hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad Musa Professor 5105
mmusa@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Salma Karim Professor 5110
ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman Professor 5120
sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Farid A. Sobhani Professor 5106
drsobhani@uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Mohd. H. R. Joarder Professor 5107
raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Md. Mohan Uddin Professor 5104
mohanuddin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Kawsar Ahmmed Associate Professor 5111
kawsar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Khandoker Mahmudur Rahman Associate Professor 5101
mahmud_edu@bus.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. James Bakul Sarker Associate Professor 5103
jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. Md. Shariful Alam Associate Professor 5112
shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Abu Zafar Md. Rashed Osman Associate Professor 5109
rashed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Mohammad Badruddoza Mia Assistant Professor 5108
badruddozza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Seyama Sultana Assistant Professor 5119
seyama@bus.uiu.ac.bd
15 Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil Assistant Professor 5102
mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad Assistant Professor 5116
mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque Assistant Professor 5117
meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan Assistant Professor 5116
rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd
19 Ms. Farhana Rashid Assistant Professor 5113
farhana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
20 Ms. Eliza Huq Assistant Professor 5119
eliza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
21 Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan
Assistant Professor
tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain Assistant Professor 5114
kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom Assistant Professor 5122
masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum Assistant Professor 5114
masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd
25 Ms. Mimnun Sultana Assistant Professor 5119
mimnun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. S. M. Asif-Ur-Rahman Assistant Professor 5125
asif@bus.uiu.ac.bd
27 Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun Assistant Professor 5125
mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Md. Nahid Alam
Assistant Professor
nahid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
29 Ms. Nasrin Akter
Assistant Professor
nasrin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Rubaiyat Bin Arif
Assistant Professor
rubaiyat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Md. Abul Mohaimen Assistant Professor 5125
abul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Nusrat Farzana Assistant Professor 5124
farzana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
33 Ms. Zinnatun Nesa Assistant Professor 5124
zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya Assistant Professor 5116
tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
35 Ms. Ishrat Jahan Assistant Professor 5118
ishrat_jahan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Mohammad Amzad Hossain Assistant Professor 5117
mahossain@bus.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Shafiqul Islam Assistant Professor 5117
shafiqul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
38 Ms. Yeasmin Islam Assistant Professor 5118
yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Rana Mazumder Assistant Professor 5123
rana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
40 Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia Assistant Professor 5115
piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Ziaul Karim Lecturer 5115
ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
42 Ms. Taslima Jahan Lecturer
taslima@bus.uiu.ac.bd
43 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Lecturer 5115
kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
44 Ms. Lamia Alam Lecturer 5115
lamiaalam@bus.uiu.ac.bd
45 Mr. Md. Abdullah Babu Lecturer 5115
abdullah@bus.uiu.ac.bd
46 Mr. Jakowan Lecturer 5115
jakowan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
47 Ms. Noor-E-Zannat Lecturer 5115
zannat@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Mir Obaidur Rahman Professor 1003
obaidur@eco.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Abul H. M. Golam Azam Professor 5000
abula@eco.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Hamidul Huq Professor 5204
hamidulhuq@eco.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf Associate Professor 5205
mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nushrat Islam Lecturer
nushrat@eco.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Farhat Tasnia Kalam Saqui Lecturer 6102
farhat@eco.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Musharrat Shabnam Shuchi Lecturer 6102
shabnam@eco.uiu.ac.bd
8 Ms. Tanzila Amir Lecturer 6102
tanzila@eco.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Sayeda Chandra Tabassum Lecturer
tabassum@eco.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Sahabuddin Ahmed Seikdear Lecturer
sahabuddin@eco.uiu.ac.bd
11 Ms. Sumaiya Binte Kabir Lecturer
sumaiya@eco.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Tasneem Sultana Lecturer
tasneem@eco.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen Professor 6101
mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd
2 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor 6104
mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
3 Mr. Mahtab Uddin Assistant Professor 7102
mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Mushfika Hossain Nova Assistant Professor 6103
asdfa@yahoo.com
5 Ms. Nipa Roy Lecturer
nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
6 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer 6102
asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Lutfun Nahar Lecturer 6102
l.nahar@ins.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan Lecturer 6103
adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer 6103
nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Md. Arafatur Rahman Lecturer 6103
arafatur.rahman@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer 6103
ahmed@ins.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Gourab Kumar Roy Lecturer
gourab@ins.uiu.ac.bd

 

Faculty Member List: English Language Institute

 

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Ms. Saima Hasin Assistant Professor 7102
sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Daisy Akter Assistant Professor 7103
daisy@eli.uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Sharmin Sultana Assistant Professor 7101
sultana@eli.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor 7102
didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi Assistant Professor 7103
nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Dil Nusrat Assistant Professor 7101 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd

 

Share This: