Faculty List

Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor & Vice Chancellor cmr@uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor 3105 hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor 3103 mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Salekul Islam Professor 3101 salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah -Al-Mamun Professor 3115 mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam Professor 3116 muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Dewan Md. Farid Associate Professor 3108 dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Associate Professor 3102 swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta Assistant Professor saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Suman Ahmmed Assistant Professor 3111 suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Assistant Professor 3104 mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan Assistant Professor rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahamed Assistant Professor 3110 benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Mohammad Moniruzzaman Assistant Professor 3114 moniruzzaman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
15 Mr. Abu Shafin Mohammad Mahdee Jameel Assistant Professor 3114 mahdee@cse.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Nasif Muslim Assistant Professor 3109 nasif@cse.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Khairul Mottakin Lecturer 3109 mottakin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
18 Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir Lecturer 3109 khushnur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Minhajul Bashir Lecturer 3112 minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 
20 Mr. Md. Adnanul Islam Lecturer adnanul@cse.uiu.ac.bd
21 Ms. Mousumi Akter Lecturer mousumi@cse.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Mohammad Imam Hossain Lecturer imam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Sumit Tarafder Lecturer 3113 sumit@cse.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Md. Sakibur Rahman Sajal Lecturer 3113 sakibur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
25 Ms. Quazi Farah Nawar Lecturer farah@cse.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Zakaria Mehrab Lecturer zakaria@cse.uiu.ac.bd
27 Ms. Sheikh Adilina Lecturer adilina@cse.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. Nahid Hossain Lecturer 3109 nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
29 Ms. Ashratuz Zavin Asha Lecturer ashzavin@cse.uiu.ac.bd
30 Ms. Sumaiya Tabassum Nimi Lecturer sumaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd
31 Mr. Sajid Ahmed Lecturer sajid@cse.uiu.ac.bd
32 Mr. Md. Adnan Arefeen Lecturer adnanarefeen@cse.uiu.ac.bd
33 Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav Lecturer shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Fahim Shahriar Lecturer shahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd
35 Mr. Chowdhury Rafeed Rahman Lecturer rafeed@cse.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Fahim Anzum Lecturer fahim@cse.uiu.ac.bd
37 Ms. Fariha Tabassum Islam Lecturer fariha@cse.uiu.ac.bd
38 Mr. Syed Md. Mukit Rashid Lecturer mukit@cse.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Md Ashiqur Rahman Lecturer ashiqur@cse.uiu.ac.bd
40 Mr. Ali Haisam Muhammad Rafid Lecturer haisam@cse.uiu.ac.bd
41 Lecturer aman@cse.uiu.ac.bd
42 Mr. Nafis Mustakin Lecturer nafis@cse.uiu.ac.bd
43 Mr. Tomal Majumder Lecturer tomal@cse.uiu.ac.bd
44 Ms. Jannat Ara Meem Lecturer jannat@cse.uiu.ac.bd
45 Mr. Md. Mirajul Islam Lecturer miraj@cse.uiu.ac.bd
46 Mr. Mohammad Ishtiaq Ashiq Khan Lecturer ashiq@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Abu Hamed M. Abdur Rahim Professor 3311 abuhamed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. M. Rezwan Khan Professor & Executive Director – IAR 1004
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Raqibul Mostafa Professor 3304
rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed Professor 3302
khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury Associate Professor 3301
ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman Associate Professor 3303
masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Intekhab Alam Associate Professor 3305
intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Md Rukonuzzaman Associate Professor 3306
rzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman
Assistant Professor
hasanuzzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor
shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed Assistant Professor 3308
sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Mohammad Sarwar Hossain
Assistant Professor
msah@eee.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Professor 3308
bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd
14 Mr. Anomadarshi Barua Shuvro Assistant Professor 3308
shuvro@eee.uiu.ac.bd
15 Ms. Helena Bulbul Lecturer 6103
helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd
16 Mr. Md. Nadeem Chowdhury Lecturer
nadeem@eee.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Khandker Akif Aabrar Lecturer 3309
aabrar@eee.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Md. Zubair Alam Lecturer 3309
zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Ishtiaque Ahmed Navid Lecturer 3309
ishtiaque@eee.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Avijit Saha Lecturer 3309
avijit@eee.uiu.ac.bd
21 Ms. Sadia Anjum Tumpa Lecturer 3309
sadia@eee.uiu.ac.bd
22 Mr. Md. Abir Hassan Lecturer
abir@eee.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Md. Ali Zulquarnain Adjunct Faculty
zulquarnain@eee.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Business Administration

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Hasnan Ahmed Professor & Pro-Vice Chancellor hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Mohammad Musa Professor 5105 mmusa@uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Abu Jafar Mohammad Sufian Professor 5126 abusufian@bus.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Salma Karim Professor 5110 ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman Professor 5120 sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd
6 Dr. Farid A. Sobhani Professor 5106 drsobhani@uiu.ac.bd
7 Dr. Mohd. H. R. Joarder Professor 5107 raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
8 Dr. Md. Mohan Uddin Professor 5104 mohanuddin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
9 Dr. Kawsar Ahmmed Associate Professor 5111 kawsar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
10 Dr. Khandoker Mahmudur Rahman Associate Professor 5101 mahmud_edu@bus.uiu.ac.bd
11 Dr. James Bakul Sarker Associate Professor 5103 jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd
12 Dr. Md. Shariful Alam Associate Professor 5112 shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd
13 Dr. Abu Zafar Md. Rashed Osman Associate Professor 5109 rashed@bus.uiu.ac.bd
14 Dr. Mohammad Badruddoza Mia Associate Professor 5108 badruddozza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
15 Dr. Seyama Sultana Assistant Professor 5119 seyama@bus.uiu.ac.bd
16 Dr. Md. Qamruzzaman Assistant Professor 5113 qamruzzaman@bus.uiu.ac.bd
17 Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil Assistant Professor 5102 mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd
18 Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad Assistant Professor 5116 mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd
19 Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque Assistant Professor 5117 meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd
20 Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan Assistant Professor 5116 rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd
21 Ms. Farhana Rashid Assistant Professor 5113 farhana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
22 Ms. Eliza Huq Assistant Professor 5119 eliza@bus.uiu.ac.bd
23 Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan Assistant Professor tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd
24 Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain Assistant Professor 5114 kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd
25 Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom Assistant Professor 5122 masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd
26 Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum Assistant Professor 5114 masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd
27 Ms. Mimnun Sultana Assistant Professor 5119 mimnun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
28 Mr. S. M. Asif-Ur-Rahman Assistant Professor 5125 asif@bus.uiu.ac.bd
29 Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun Assistant Professor 5125 mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
30 Mr. Md. Nahid Alam Assistant Professor nahid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
31 Ms. Nasrin Akter Assistant Professor nasrin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
32 Ms. Nusrat Farzana Assistant Professor 5124 farzana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
33 Ms. Zinnatun Nesa Assistant Professor 5124 zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd
34 Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya Assistant Professor 5116 tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd
35 Ms. Ishrat Jahan Assistant Professor 5118 ishrat_jahan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
36 Mr. Mohammad Amzad Hossain Assistant Professor 5117 mahossain@bus.uiu.ac.bd
37 Mr. Shafiqul Islam Assistant Professor 5117 shafiqul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
38 Ms. Yeasmin Islam Assistant Professor 5118 yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd
39 Mr. Rana Mazumder Assistant Professor 5123 rana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
40 Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia Assistant Professor 5115 piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd
41 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Assistant Professor 5123 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
42 Mr. Ziaul Karim Lecturer 5115 ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
43 Ms. Taslima Jahan Lecturer taslima@bus.uiu.ac.bd
44 Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque Lecturer 5115 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd
45 Ms. Lamia Alam Lecturer 5115 lamiaalam@bus.uiu.ac.bd
46 Mr. Md. Abdullah Babu Lecturer 5115 abdullah@bus.uiu.ac.bd
47 Mr. Jakowan Lecturer 5115 jakowan@bus.uiu.ac.bd
48 Ms. Noor-E-Zannat Lecturer 5115 zannat@bus.uiu.ac.bd
49 Mr. Adel Mostaque Ahmed Lecturer ama.adel@bus.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Mir Obaidur Rahman Professor 1003
obaidur@eco.uiu.ac.bd
2 Dr. Abul H. M. Golam Azam Professor 5000
abula@eco.uiu.ac.bd
3 Dr. Hamidul Huq Professor 5204
hamidulhuq@eco.uiu.ac.bd
4 Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf Associate Professor 5205
mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd
5 Dr. Wahida Yasmeen Associate Professor 5202
wahida@eco.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Nushrat Islam Lecturer nushrat@eco.uiu.ac.
7 Ms. Musharrat Shabnam Shuchi Lecturer 6102
shabnam@eco.uiu.ac.bd
8 Ms. Tanzila Amir Lecturer 6102
tanzila@eco.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Sayeda Chandra Tabassum Lecturer
tabassum@eco.uiu.ac.bd
10 Mr. Sahabuddin Ahmed Seikdear Lecturer
sahabuddin@eco.uiu.ac.bd
11 Ms. Sumaiya Binte Kabir Lecturer
sumaiya@eco.uiu.ac.bd
12 Ms. Tasneem Sultana Lecturer
tasneem@eco.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen Professor 6101
mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Nipa Roy Assistant Professor
nipa@ins.uiu.ac.bd
3 Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi Assistant Professor 6104
mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd
4 Mr. Mahtab Uddin Assistant Professor 7102
mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
5 Ms. Mushfika Hossain Nova Assistant Professor 6103
asdfa@yahoo.com
6 Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman Lecturer 6102
asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Lutfun Nahar Lecturer 6102
l.nahar@ins.uiu.ac.bd
8 Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan Lecturer 6103
adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd
9 Ms. Nasrina Parvin Lecturer 6103
nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd
10 Md. Arafatur Rahman Lecturer 6103
arafatur.rahman@ins.uiu.ac.bd
11 Mr. Ashek Ahmed Lecturer 6103
ahmed@ins.uiu.ac.bd
12 Mr. Gourab Kumar Roy Lecturer
gourab@ins.uiu.ac.bd
13 Mr. Khondoker Nazmoon Nabi Lecturer
nabi@ins.uiu.ac.bd
14 Ms. Maliha Tasmiah Noushin Lecturer
maliha@ins.uiu.ac.bd

Faculty Member List: English Language Institute

SL Name Designation PABX Official Email
1 Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan Assistant Professor 7102 kamrul@eli.uiu.ac.bd
2 Ms. Saima Hasin Assistant Professor 7102 sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd
3 Ms. Daisy Akter Assistant Professor 7103
daisy@eli.uiu.ac.bd
4 Ms. Sharmin Sultana Assistant Professor 7101
sultana@eli.uiu.ac.bd
5 Mr. Md. Didar Hossain Assistant Professor 7102
didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd
6 Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi Assistant Professor 7103
nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd
7 Ms. Dil Nusrat Assistant Professor 7101 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd

Share This: