Update: Page Under Construction

Faculty List

Faculty Member List: Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Sl No Name & Designation Telephone: Ext (+88(02) 9125913-6) Email Floor (Campus) Room No
1 Prof. Dr. Hasan Sarwar

Professor

124 hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 122 (Glass Room)
2 Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor & Coordinator – MSCSE Program 209 mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 113
3 Dr. Khondaker Abdullah Al Mamun Associate Professor & Director – AIMS Lab #1115 mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th(South Building) Glass Room
4 Dr. Salekul Islam

Associate Professor & Head of the Dept.

201 salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 101
5 Dr. Dewan Md. Farid

Associate Professor

202 dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 104
6 Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda

Asst. Professor & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

202 swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 104
7 Mr. Suman Ahmmed

Asst. Professor & Director – CESR

204 suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 108
8 Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi
Asst. Professor
628 mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th 522(Glass Room)
9 Mr. Md. Benzir Ahmed

Asst. Professor

504 benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 404
10 Mr. Mohammad Moniruzzaman

Asst. Professor

#1109 moniruzzaman@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th (South Building) 4507
11 Ms. Novia Nurain

Asst. Professor

206 novia@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 116
12 Mr. Abu Shafin Mohammad Mahdee Jameel

Asst. Professor

#1109 mahdee@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th (South Building) 4507
13 Mr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta
Asst. Professor
206 saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 116
14 Ms. Tanjina Helaly
Lecturer
512 tanjina@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 401
15 Mr. Nasif Muslim
Lecturer
#1110 nasif@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (South Building) 4608
16 Mr. Md. Mahmudur Rahman
Lecturer
206 mahmudur@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 116
17 Ms. Zarrin Tasnim Sworna                             Lecturer #1109 sworna@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th (South Building) 4507
18 Mr. Khairul Mottakin

Lecturer

505 mottakin@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 405
19 Mr. Shantanu Shipan Sarker

Lecturer

82-161 shantanu@cse.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North Building) 1601
20 Mr. Md. Jamshed Quaium Khan   Lecturer #1109 jamshed@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th (South Building) 4507
21 Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir

Lecturer

#1110 khushnur@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (South Building) 4608
22 Mr. Md. Abdullah-Al-Maruf

Lecturer

#2257 abdullah@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st 104
23 Mr. Tamjid-Al-Rahat

Lecturer

504 tamjid@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 404
24 Mr. Arif Arman

Lecturer

82-161 arman@cse.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North Building) 1601
25 Mr. Minhajul Bashir                                     Lecturer #1110 minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (South Building) 4608
26 Mr. Md. Ashraful Islam

Lecturer

#1111 ashraful@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th(South Building) 4609
27 Mr. Ahamed Al Nahian
Lecturer
#1111 nahian@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th  (South Building) 4609
28 Ms. Euna Mehnaz Khan

Lecturer

82-214 mehnaz@cse.uiu.ac.bd GF (North Building) 2104
29 Mr. S.M. Farabi Mahmud

Lecturer

82-214 farabi@cse.uiu.ac.bd GF(North Building) 2104
30 Ms. Amatur Rahman

Lecturer

#1111 amatur@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (South Building) 4609
31 Mr. Md. Adnanul Islam
Lecturer
502 adnanul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 402
32 Ms. Mousumi Akter
Lecturer
82-233 mousumi@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2213 (B)
33 Mr. Taufiq Islam Protick
Lecturer
82-215 taufiq@cse.uiu.ac.bd GF(North Building) 2103
34 Mr. Sumit Tarafder
Lecturer
82-222 sumit@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2202
35 Mr. E.M. Wasifur Rahman Chowdhury

Lecturer

82-222 wasifur@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2202
36 Mr. Md. Sakibur Rahman Sajal
Lecturer
82-223 sakibur@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2203
37 Mr. Abul Hasan Fahad
Lecturer
504 abul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 4th 404
38 Mr. Jesan Ahammed Ovi
Lecturer
82-152 jesan@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North Building) 1502
39 Ms. Quazi Farah Nawar
Lecturer
82-150 farah@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North Building) 1510
40 Mr. Mazharul Islam
Lecturer
82-152 mazharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North Building) 1502
41 Ms. Ishrat Jahan
Lecturer
82-161 ishrat@cse.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North Building) 1601
42 Ms. Rubaba Hasan
Lecturer
82-161 rubaba@cse.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North Building) 1601
43 Mr. Bishwamittra Ghosh
Lecturer
82-223 bishwamittra@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2203
44 Mr. Zakaria Mehrab
Lecturer
82-223 zakaria@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2203
45 Mr. Abdullah Al Zishan
Lecturer
82-223 zishan@cse.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North Building) 2203

 

Faculty Member List: Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Name/Designation Ext Email Floor Room No.
Prof. Dr. M. Rezwan Khan
Professor & Vice Chancellor
 702
rezwanm@uiu.ac.bd
 6th
Prof. Dr. Md. Fayyaz Khan

Professor

302 fyk@eee.uiu.ac.bd 2nd 204
Prof. Dr. Raqibul Mostafa

Professor & Head of the Dept

301 rmostafa@eee.uiu.ac.bd 2nd 205
Prof. Dr. Khawza Iftekhar Uddin Ahmed

Professor

620 khawza@eee.uiu.ac.bd 5th 520
Dr. Md. Iqbal Bahar Chowdhury

Associate Professor

503 ibchy@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 406
Dr. Kaled Masukur Rahman

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

309 masuk@eee.uiu.ac.bd 2nd 204
Dr. Intekhab Alam

Asst. Professor

507 intekhab@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 407
Dr. Tishna Sabrina

Asst. Professor

505 tishna.sabrina@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 405
Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed

Asst. Professor

507 sahmed@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 407
 Mr. Md. Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury

Asst. Professor & Director – CER

 408  shahriar@eee.uiu.ac.bd  7th  CER
 Mr. GMA Ehsan ur Rahman

Asst. Professor

 306  erahman@eee.uiu.ac.bd  2nd  213
Mr. Mohammad Sarwar Hossain

Asst. Professor

510 msah@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 410
Mr. B.K.M. Mizanur Rahman

Asst. Professor

509 bkm@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 409
Mr. Md. Rakibul Karim Akanda

Asst. Professor

508 rakib@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 408
Ms. Helena Bulbul

Lecturer

510 helena@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 410
Mr. Md. Nadeem Chowdhury

Lecturer

508 nadeem@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 408
Mr. Monjurul Feeroz Meem

Lecturer

508 feeroz@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 408
Mr. Mohammad Wahiduzzaman Khan

Lecturer

508 wahiduzzaman@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 408
Mr. Khandker Akif Aabrar
Lecturer
510 aabrar@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 410
Mr. Nibirh Jawad
Lecturer
509 nibirh@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 409
Mr. Md. Zubair Alam
Lecturer
506 zubair@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 406
Mr. Navid Ibtehaj Nizam
Lecturer
509 nizam@eee.uiu.ac.bd 4th 409

Faculty Member List: School of Business & Economics

 

Name/Designation Ext. Email Floor Room No.
Prof. Dr. Mohammad Musa

Professor

707 mmusa@uiu.ac.bd

mmusa.1954@gmail.com

6th
Prof. Dr. Hasnan Ahmed

Professor

 399  hahmed@bus.uiu.ac.bd  3rd  301/2
Prof. Dr. Salma Karim

Professor, Director – IBER

 619  ska@bus.uiu.ac.bd  5th  519
Prof. Dr. Abu Saleh Md. Sohel-Uz-Zaman

Professor

 401  sohel@bus.uiu.ac.bd  3rd  304
Associate Professor, Director BBA- Program
 raihan.joarder@bus.uiu.ac.bd
Dr. Md. Shariful Alam

Asst. Professor – Marketing

 613  shariful@bus.uiu.ac.bd  5th  513/2
Dr. Mohammad Badruddoza Mia

Asst. ProfessorMIS& Coordinator – MBA & EMBA Programs

 404  badruddozza@bus.uiu.ac.bd  3rd  303
Mr. Mohammad Behroz Jalil

Asst. Professor & Dy. Director – BBA

 82-113 mbj@bus.uiu.ac.bd mbjalil@gmail.com 1st (North)

Campus 2

 1103
Mr. Mosabbir Uddin Ahmad
Asst. Professor
605 mosabbir@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 505
Mr. James Bakul Sarkar
Asst. Professor, Deputy Director- BBA Program
608 jmssarkar@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 508
Mr. Muhammad Enamul Haque

Asst. Professor – Finance

621 meh@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 506/3
Mr. Sarker Rafij Ahmed Ratan

Asst. Professor

625 rafij@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 502/1
Ms. Shakila Aziz

Asst. Professor – Finance

505 shakila@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th 405
Mr. Suman Dhar

Asst. Professor – Sociology

501 sd@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th 401
Mr. Mirza Mohammad Didarul Alam

Asst. Professor – Marketing

 613  mirza@bus.uiu.ac.bd  5th  513/2
Ms. Ishrat Sultana

Asst. Professor – Finance

82-119 ishrat@bus.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North)

Campus 2

1109
Ms. Eliza Huq

Asst. Professor – Finance

616 eliza@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 516
Mr. Mohammad Tariq Hasan
Asst. Professor – Accounting
622 tariq@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 506/2
Mr. Md. Kaium Hossain
Asst. Professor – Marketing
626 kaium@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 502/3
Mr. Muhammad Rehan Masoom
Asst. Professor – Sociology
82-122 masoom@bus.uiu.ac.bd 2nd (North)

Campus 2

1202
Mr. Mofijul Hoq Masum
Asst. Professor – Accounting
606 masum@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 506/1
Ms. Mimnun Sultana
Asst. Professor
607 mimnun@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 507
Mr. S.M. Asif-Ur-Rahman
Asst. Professorr – Marketing
604 asif@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 504
Mr. Muhammad Hasan Al-Mamun
Asst. Professor – Marketing
609 mamun@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 509
Mr. Md. Nahid Alam
Asst. Professor – Accounting
82-223 nahid@bus.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)

Campus 2

2203
Ms. Nasrin Akter
Asst Professor, HRM/Management
621 nasrin@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 506/3
Mr. Rubaiyat Bin Arif
Asst. Professor – Finance
82-223 rubaiyat@bus.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)

Campus 2

2203
Mr. Md. Abul Mohaimen
Asst. Professor – HRM
 609  abul@bus.uiu.ac.bd  5th  509
Mr. Parag Jafar Siddique
Asst. Professor Production & OPM
626 parag@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 502/3
Mr. Md. Qamruzzaman
Asst. Professor – Finance
82-223 qamruzzaman@bus.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)

Campus 2

2203
Ms. Jinea Akhtar
Asst. Professor – HRM
611 jinea@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 511
Mr. Mohammad Tohidul Islam Miya
Sr. Lecturer
604 tohid@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 504
Ms. Zinnatun Nesa
Sr. Lecturer – Finance
610 zinnatun@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 510
Ms. Sabrina Hoque Chowdhury
Sr. Lecturer – HRM
607 sabrina@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 507
Ms. Fareen Zaman
Sr. Lecturer – Accounting
82-119 fareen@bus.uiu.ac.bd 1st (North)

Campus 2

1109
Ms. Piana Monsur Mindia
Lecturer, HRM/Management
82-152 piana@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1502
Ms. Rezwana Sultana
Lecturer – Psychology
616 rezwana@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 516
Ms. Mahpara Nodee
Lecturer – AIS
82-150 mahpara@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1510
Mr. Ziaul Karim
Lecturer – AIS
82-133 ziaul@bus.uiu.ac.bd 3rd (North)

Campus 2

1303
Ms. Farzana Bintay Hai
Lecturer – HRM
82-150 farhai@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1303
Ms. Kazi Sabrina Haq
Lecturer – Sociology
 82-233 ksabrina@bus.uiu.ac.bd  1st (South)

Campus 2

 2213(B)
Ms. Taslima Jahan
Lecturer – Business & Labour Law
505 taslima@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th 405
Ms. Saptarshi Dhar
Lecturer – HRM
82-152 saptarshi@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1502
Ms. Jerin Haque Chhanda
Lecturer – HRM
82-150 jerin@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1510
Mr. Md. Kazimul Hoque
Lecturer – Management
82-142 kazimul@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th(North)

Campus 2

1402
Ms. Yeasmin Islam
Lecturer – Management
82-150 yeasmin@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th(North)

Campus 2

1510
Ms. Fahim Tasneema Azad
Lecturer – MIS
82-143 tasneema@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th (North)

Campus 2

1403
Ms. Sharmin Farah
Lecturer – MIS
82-143 farah@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th (North)

Campus 2

1403
Mr. Rana Mazumder
Lecturer – AIS
82-142 rana@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th (North)

Campus 2

1402
Mr. Avijit Mallik
Lecturer – Finance
#109 avijit@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4507
Ms. Lamia Alam
Lecturer – AIS
82-152 lamiaalam@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th (North)

Campus 2

1502
Mr. Md. Abdullah Babu
Lecturer – AIS
82-134 abdullah@bus.uiu.ac.bd 3rd (North)

Campus 2

1304
Mr. Mohammad Amzad Hossain
Lecturer – AIS
82-134 mahossain@bus.uiu.ac.bd 3rd (North)

Campus 2

1304
Mr. S.M. Khairul Islam
Lecturer – International Business
506 khairul@bus.uiu.ac.bd 4th 406
Mr. Md. Helal Uddin

Adjunct Faculty

625 helal_645@hotmail.com 5th 502/1
Mr. Raihan Uddin Amin
Adjunct Faculty
601 raihan@bus.uiu.ac.bd 5th 501

 

 

Faculty Member List: Department of Economics

Name/Designation Ext Email Floor Room no
Prof. Dr. Amirul Islam Chowdhury

Professor

307 amirul@eco.uiu.ac.bd 2nd 216
Prof. Dr. Mir Obaidur Rahman

Professor

617 obaidur@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 517
Prof. Dr. Abul Hasnat Md. Golam Azam

Professor & Dean-School of Business & Economics

618 golam@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 518
Prof. Dr. Hamidul Huq

Professor

Dr. Quazi Shahabuddin

Adjunct Faculty

614 shahabuddin@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 514
Dr. Mohammad A. Ashraf

Associate Professor

397 mmashraf@bus.uiu.ac.bd 3rd 301/3
Mr. Ali Haider Al Mamun Mridha

Asst. Professor & Asst. Coordinator MBA Program

622 mridha@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 506/2
Mr. Mohammad Mokammel Karim Toufique

Asst. Professor

602 mokammel@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 502/2
Mr. Safaeduzzaman Khan

Lecturer

602 safaed@eco.uiu.ac.bd 5th 502/2
Ms. Nushrat Islam

Lecturer

512 nushrat@eco.uiu.ac.bd 4th 401
Ms. Samiha Chowdhury

Lecturer

506 samiha@eco.uiu.ac.bd 4th 406
Ms. Farhat Tasnia Kalam Saqui

Lecturer

506 farhat@eco.uiu.ac.bd 4th 406
Ms. Nashia Zaman

Lecturer

505 nashia@eco.uiu.ac.bd 4th 405
Nusrat Jahan

Lecturer

 nusrat@eco.uiu.ac.bd

 

Faculty Member List: Institute of Natural Sciences


Name/Designation Ext Email Floor Room No
Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saklayen
Professor – Physics & Proctor
 615 (C1)  mssphy@ins.uiu.ac.bd

saklayen_sust@yahoo.com

 5th (C1  515,2109 (C2)
Mr. Mohammad Mahboob Ali Siddiqi

Asst. Professor – Chemistry

 82-214  mahboob@ins.uiu.ac.bd  GF (South) Campus 2  2104
Mr. S.M. Faqruddin Ali Azam

Asst. Professor – Mathematics & Coordinator – INS

 504  faa@ins.uiu.ac.bd  4th  404
Ms. Firoza Kabir
Asst. Professor- Physics
 502  firoza@ins.uiu.ac.bd  4th  402
Ms. Jannatul Ferdous Ema
Sr. Lecturer – Mathematics
 82-226  ema@ins.uiu.ac.bd  1st (South)
Campus 2
 2206
Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman
Lecturer – Physics
 82-162  asad@ins.uiu.ac.bd  6th (North)
Campus 2
 1602
Mr. Mahtab Uddin
Lecturer – Mathematics
 82-161  mahtab@ins.uiu.ac.bd  6th (North)
Campus 2
 1601
Ms. Lutfun Nahar
Lecturer – Physics
502 l.nahar@ins.uiu.ac.bd 4th 402
Mr. Muhaiminul Islam Adnan
Lecturer – Mathematics
82-161 adnan@ins.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North)
Campus 2
1601
Ms. Mushfika Hossain
Lecturer – Mathematics
82-214 mushfika@ins.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North)
Campus 2
2104
Ms. Nasrina Parvin
Lecturer – Mathematics
82-214 nasrina@ins.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North)
Campus 2
2104
Mr. Zakir Hossine
Lecturer – Mathematics
82-161 zakir@ins.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North)
Campus 2
1601
Mr. Md. Arafatur Rahman
Lecturer – Mathematics
82-162 arafatur.rahman@ins.uiu.ac.bd 6th (North)
Campus 2
1602
Mr. Muha. Al-Imran Tuhin
Lecturer – Physics
#109 tuhin.imran@ins.uiu.ac.bd 4507
Mustafa Rifat

Lecturer – IPE

 mustafa@ins.uiu.ac.bd

 

 

Faculty Member List: English Language Institute


Name/Designation Ext Email Floor Room No
Ms. Saima Hasin
Asst. Professor
82-231 sahn@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2212
Ms. Takwa Sultana Jahan
Asst. Professor
82-231 takwa@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2212
Ms. Tasnubha Bably
Asst. Professor
82-231 tasnubha@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2212
Ms. Daisy Akter
Asst. Professor
82-233 daisy@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2213 (B)
Ms. Sharmin Sultana
Asst. Professor & Coordinator – ELI
82-232 sultana@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2213 (A)
Mr. Md. Didar Hossain
Asst. Professor
82-134 didar@eli.uiu.ac.bd 3rd (North)
Campus 2
1304
Ms. Nousin Laila Bristi
Sr. Lecturer
82-226 nousin@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2206
Ms. Dil Nusrat
Lecturer
82-226 dil@eli.uiu.ac.bd 1st (South)
Campus 2
2206
Mr. Md. Shafiqul Islam
Lecturer
82-134 shafiqul@eli.uiu.ac.bd  3rd (North)
Campus 2
 1304

 

Share This: