Date: 20th March, 2017 05:00 PM - 20th March, 2017 07:00 PM

Venue : UIU Auditorium


Minds of Society Award Night

Directorate of Student Affairs along with UIU Social Services Club is going to organize, The Prize Giving Ceremony of Minds of Society branded as ‘Minds of Society Award Night’. The program will take place on March 20, 2017 (Monday) at 5.00 PM in UIU Auditorium.


Guest of Honor

  1. AAMS Arefin Siddique, Vice Chancellor, University of Dhaka
  2. Md. Abdulla Hil Kafi- Senior Assistant Commissioner of Police, Dhanmondi Zone, DMP
  3. Md. Mehedi Hasan, Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Traffic South
  4. Rajib Khadeem- Executive , Dhaka South City Corporation


Guest List

Nirapod Sarak Chai

  1. Ilias Kanchon
  2. Fariha Fateh, Training Secretary
  3. Mirajul Moin Joy, International Affairs Secretary

WaterAid Bangladesh

  1. Samia Ahmed- Head of Policy Advocacy
  2. Sabiha Siddique- Project Officer

Society For The Welfare Autistic Children

  1. Subarna Chakma, Secretary and Director(Operation & Finance)
  2. Sabina Hossain, Director(Education and Training)
  3. Anwar Hossain, Chairman
  4. Md Mofijul Islam, Deputy Director

Care For Paws

  1. Selim Hussain- Chairman
  2. Zahid Hussain- General Secretary

NTV Online

  1. Tanvir Ahmed- Marketing Manager
  2. Tanzania Ferdousi- Digital Marketing Specialist
  3. Abu Nasim- Digital Marketing Specialist
  4. Ibrahim- Photographer

Radio Dhoni

  1. Md. Abdul Awal- Executive Sales & Marketing

The Pages Magazine

  1. Proshanto Laskar- Sub- Editor
  2. Rakibul Hasan- Admin
  3. Sakil Hossain- Photgrapher

Somoy News

  1. Tushar Abdullah- Head of News
  2. Camera Unit (2)

Help The Needy

  1. Engr. Md Suzan Khandakar- Country Coordinator
  2. Rakib Forhad- Executive

Bandhu Social Welfare Society

  1. Md. Fosiul Ahsan
  2. Mohammad Raihanul Hoque- Manager, Research and M& E


  1. Ashraful Alam- Head of Administration and soon to be Chief Operating Officer of Aarong
  2. Heidi Lowe- Asst. Manager, Social Compliance and Producer Development

Rangpur Mother and Child Welfare Society

  1. Rashidus Salehin- Project Coordinator
  2. Abu Suphyan- Photographer

Matador Group

  1. Md. Sagirul Alam- Executive Director
  2. Tanvir Ahmed- DGM, HR & Admin

Haque Group

  1. Imranul Kabir Bikash- Manager Brand
  2. Pearuzzaman Akash- Senior Officer


Program Schedule:

Title: Minds of Society Award Night

Organizers: Directorate of Student Affairs & UIU Social Services Club

Date: 20 March 2017 (Monday)

Time: 5.00 PM

Venue: UIU Auditorium (5th Floor, Campus 1)

Share This: