School of Business & Economics

Fall 2017 Trimester

 

October 2, 3 & 5,2017 Monday, Tuesday & Thursday Course Advising & Registration: Graduate Programs of School of Business & Economics – Campus 1 (6:00 PM onwards)
October 3 – 5, 2017 Tuesday – Thursday Course Advising & Registration: Undergraduate Programs of School of Business & Economics – Campus 1 & 2
October 5, 2017 Thursday Orientation Program: Undergraduate & Graduate Programs of School of Business & Economics – Campus 1 at 4:00 PM
October 5, 2017 Thursday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of School of Business & Economics)
October 5, 2017 Thursday Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of School of Business & Economics)
October 7, 2017 Saturday Classes Begin
October 14, 2017 Saturday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Summer 2017 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline

October 15, 2017 Sunday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with a Fine of Tk. 1000/-

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of School of Business & Economics)

Note: There will be no advising & registration after October 15, 2017.

October 21, 2017 Saturday Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Summer 2017 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
October 31, 2017 Tuesday Last Date of payment of Total Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee.

A fine of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed for payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee by students made after this date.

November 17 – 24, 2017 Friday – Friday Mid-Term Exam
November 30, 2017 Thursday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this date.
December 1, 2017 Friday Holiday: *Eid-e-Miladunnabi
December 3, 2017 Sunday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
December 7, 2017 Thursday Make-up class: Regular Monday Classes
December 14, 2017 Thursday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
December 16, 2017 Saturday Holiday: Victory Day
December 25, 2017 Monday Holiday: X-Mas Day
December 31, 2017 Sunday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this deadline.
January 1, 2018 Monday Last date to send proposal of the Curriculum Committee regarding modification of Syllabus to the Registrar’s Office
January 6 – 14, 2018 Saturday – Sunday Final Exam
January 18, 2018 Thursday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
January 22, 2018 Monday Saraswati Puja
­­

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.

• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. 

Classes of Spring 2018 Trimester Begin:  January 27, 2018 (Saturday)

Admission Test for Spring 2018:

  • 1st Admission Test: November 17, 2017 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: November 27, 2017 (Monday)
  • 2nd Admission Test: January 5, 2018 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: January 18, 2018 (Thursday)
Orientation of Spring 2018:  January 25, 2018 (Thursday) at 4:00 PM
Share This: