SoSE & SoBE

Spring 2019 Trimester

 

January 19, 2019 Saturday Orientation Program: All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools) – at 3:00 PM
January 20 – 21, 2019 Sunday – Monday Course Advising & Registration:  All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools)
January 21, 2019 Monday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)
Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)
January 22, 2019 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 29, 2019 Tuesday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Fall 2018 Trimester.   

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

February 4, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
February 5, 2019 Tuesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with a Fine of Tk. 1000/-

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Note: There will be no advising & registration after February 5, 2019.

February 5, 2019 Tuesday Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Fall 2018 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
February 10, 2019 Sunday Saraswati Puja (only classes will remain suspended)
February 17, 2019 Sunday Last Date of Payment of Total Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee.

Note: A fine of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed for payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee by students made after this date.

February 18, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
February 21, 2019 Thursday Holiday: International Mother Language Day
February 25, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
March 2 – 9, 2019 Saturday – Saturday Mid-Term Exam
March 17, 2019 Sunday Holiday: Birthday of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
March 18, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
March 19, 2019 Tuesday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this date.
March 25, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Tuesday Classes
March 26, 2019 Tuesday Holiday:  Independence Day
March 30, 2019 Saturday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
April 8, 2019 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
April 14, 2019 Sunday Holiday:  Bangla New Year
April 17, 2019 Wednesday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this date.
April 21, 2019 Sunday Holiday: *Shab-e-Barat
April 22 – 23, 2019 Monday -Tuesday Classes will remain suspended
April 24 – May 4, 2019 Wednesday – Saturday Final Exam
May 1, 2019 Wednesday Holiday: May Day
May 8, 2019 Wednesday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
May 18, 2019 Saturday Holiday: *Buddha Purnima
­­

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.

• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. 

Classes of Summer 2019 Trimester Begin: May 19, 2019 (Sunday)

 

Admission Test for Summer 2019:

  • 1st Admission Test:   March 8, 2019, 2019 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: March 19, 2019 (Tuesday)
  • 2nd Admission Test:  April 26, 2019 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: May 7, 2019 (Tuesday)
Orientation of Summer 2019 :  All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools) – May 15, 2019 (Wednesday) at 3:00 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share This: