SoSE & SoBE

Fall 2018 Trimester

 

 

October 6, 2018 Saturday Orientation Program: All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs

(Both the Schools) – at 10:30 AM

October 7 – 8, 2018 Sunday – Monday Course Advising & Registration:  All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools)
October 8, 2018 Monday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only                                          (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)
October 9, 2018 Tuesday Classes Begin
October 16, 2018 Tuesday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Summer 2018 Trimester.   

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

October 18, 2018 Thursday Nobomi: Classes will remain suspended
October 19, 2018 Friday Holiday: Durga Puja
October 21, 2018 Sunday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with a Fine of Tk. 1000/-

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Note: There will be no advising & registration after October 21, 2018.

October 23, 2018 Tuesday Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Summer 2018 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
October 29, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
October 31, 2018

Revised Notice

Wednesday Last Date of Payment of Total Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee.

Note: A fine of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed for payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee by students made after this date.

November 5, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
November 16 – 24, 2018 Friday -Saturday Mid-Term Exam
November 21, 2018 Wednesday Holiday: *Eid-e-Miladunnabi
November 26, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
November 26, 2018 Monday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this date.
December 3, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
December 5, 2018 Wednesday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
December 16, 2018 Sunday Holiday: Victory Day
December 17, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Tuesday Classes
December 24, 2018 Monday A further amount of Tk. 1000/- will be imposed as late fine if students fail to make payment of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee within this date.
December 24, 2018 Monday Make-up class: Regular Wednesday Classes
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Holiday: X-Mas Day
January 2 – 4, 2018 Wednesday – Friday Classes will remain suspended
January 5 – 12, 2019 Saturday – Saturday Final Exam
January 16, 2019 Wednesday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
­­

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.

• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. 

Classes of Spring 2019 Trimester Begin: January 22, 2019 (Tuesday)

 

Admission Test for Spring 2019:

  • 1st Admission Test:   November 23, 2018 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: December 12, 2018 (Wednesday)
  • 2nd Admission Test:  January 4, 2019 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: January 14, 2019 (Monday)
Orientation of Spring 2019 :  All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools) – January 19, 2019 (Saturday) at 3:00 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share This: